Healthy Hearts

Home » Healthy Hearts » The Food Pyramid

The Food Pyramid

  • Build the foundation of your daily eating plan with 6 to 11 servings from the Bread, Cereal, Rice & Pasta Group.
  • Choose an item from the Vegetable group at least 3 to 5 times each day.
  • It's a treat to enjoy 2 to 4 servings from the Fruit Group as part of your daily diet.
  • Limit your selection of Milk, Yogurt & Cheese to just 2 to 3 items per day.
  • Get protein from the Meat, Poultry, Fish, Dry Beans, Eggs & Nuts through 2 to 3 servings every day.
  • Top off your daily eating plan with Fats, Oils & Sweets, but only in small quantities.

Learn more about the Food Pyramid.

What's This?

You are viewing a page in The Franklin Institute's online exploration of the human heart. It is one of many Resources for Science Learning which inspire scientific curiosity.

Change Views

Use these options to change colors and text